Latest News


Braddon Candidates

candidates braddon election


The Division of Braddon takes its name from Sir Edward Braddon (1829-1904), Premier of Tasmania (1894-99) and a Member of the House of Representatives (1901-04).

Prior to 1955, Braddon was known as Darwin.

Braddon encompasses an area of 20,826 ㎢ across the West and North-West Coasts of Tasmania, along with King Island. The cities of Burnie and Devonport are in the division. Other major towns include Currie, Latrobe, Penguin, Rosebery, Queenstown, Smithton, Stanley, Strahan, Ulverstone, Waratah, Wynyard and Zeehan.

Polling Day
Vote in person from 8am to 6pm Saturday 3 March 2018 at a polling place near you.

The TEC's electronic roll means you can vote at any polling place in Tasmania.